Villa Pooja Kanda
Villa Pooja Kanda – Koggala 5 bedroom luxury villa, Sri Lanka Villa Pooja Kanda – Koggala 5 bedroom luxury villa, Sri Lanka
Pooja Kanda in Sinhalese means ‘hill of worship’ and this five-bedroom villa is indeed an idyllic temple of tranquility. Designed in Dutch-colonial style, the villa is majestic and spacious, wrapped with verandas and balconies upstairs and down.  Calming interiors spill seamlessly onto the garden and ease you gently into a state of relaxation and renewal.

Set in two acres of private gardens bursting with crimson heliconia and blushing bougainvillea, the villa is incredibly serene.  Languish on rattan daybeds on the veranda or pluck a book from the library, lie back on the cushioned loungers beside the swimming pool and let your worries melt away.  Children will be kept happy with endless rounds of hide and seek in the garden, a game of cricket on the front lawn perhaps, or a competition to count the monkeys swinging through the branches above.  The villa is well equipped for families and the cosy TV room is perfect for those rare rainy days.  Our staff team will ensure you feel very much at home and want for nothing.  At the end of the day, sip freshly concocted sundowners until the evening sky turns a deep indigo blue and then enjoy some of our chef’s home cooking – sure to be a highlight of your stay.

Villa Pooja Kanda's location is blissfully secluded, yet the region's picturesque beaches are less than ten minutes' drive away.  The UNESCO-certified Dutch fort of Galle - a living museum - serene Koggala Lake, lowland tea and cinnamon plantations, turtle hatcheries, spice gardens and a medley of great restaurants and shops are also close by.
Villa Pooja Kanda

Guest Reviews

February 16th, 2017 – February 21st, 2017

“We had a fantastic time at Pooja Kanda! The staff have all been so kind and sweet with the children. The food has been delicious and the Chef catered for all of our separate needs and wishes brilliantly. We were a mix of meat eaters, vegetarians, vegans, dairy free and gluten-free!! Thank you also to Rob and Loku for looking after us so well. We would love to return one day.”

Anjali W, United Kingdom

February 14th, 2017 – February 16th, 2017

“We had a lovely time @ Pooja Kanda. The service was excellent and the food was really tasty. We needed a special diet for one of our guests and it was catered for with a willingness and a smile. Thank you Loku, Rob and the rest of the staff. We will come back again.”

Gayan H, Sri Lanka

January 28th, 2017 – February 4th, 2017

“A fabulous place for family from London and Singapore to meet up for a special family holiday together – out of this world in so many ways – far from our normal lives in such a beautiful place with such friendly and efficient people looking after us, and delicious food to eat – chef Sunanda did us proud with a fantastic barbecue last night! We have all loved the pool, the monkeys, the dames on the lawn, the trips to Galle, Koggala Lake and the bike ride, as well as the time to do nothing. Thank you to everyone here for looking after us so brilliantly.”

Sarah H, United Kingdom

December 23rd, 2016 – January 3rd, 2017

“What a wonderful time we had here at Pooja Kanda. It truly is a paradise here. The welcome and care of all the staff have been outstanding. We have had an unforgettable Christmas and New Year with amazing food and hospitality. It has been a wonderful reunion for our international family in magical Sri Lanka. Thank you so much. What a wonderful place! Not only is Villa Pooja Kanda breathtakingly beautiful, but the people who work here couldn’t be kinder. They really made our stay extra special! I hope we come back one day! The extra effort that was out into the Christmas and New Years decoration really gave our holiday another element of wonder. Thank you. Great start to 2017!”

Roderick N, Australia

December 7th, 2016 – December 21st, 2016

“My second visit to Pooja Kanda and I couldn’t wait to get back here. I loved that everything was the same – the monks chanting, and bread cart tunes, the monkies, kingfishers, and tiny birds. This time we discovered the peacocks. Go for a walk early morning or late afternoon (or tuk tuk). Turn right out of the gate, and keep walking straight through the villages, until you come to the paddy fields on your left……. about 20 minutes. There you will see beautiful peacocks and peahens. This place fills me with such joy. Thank you everyone for helping to make our stay here a paradise moment. Will miss the amazing feasts prepared for us by Chef Sunanda every day, and the lovely Villa staff. ”

Charmaine A, Australia

November 20th, 2016 – November 27th, 2016

“We had a lovely stay. The staff were attentive and always ready to help with a smile. We especially enjoyed the amazing meals prepared by Chef Sunanda. He shared his secret curry paste and even prepared extra portions for us to take home. Special thanks to Loku and Rob for helping arrange our numerous daily excursions – our first every visit to Sri Lanka was made even more special thanks to everyone at Villa Pooja Kanda. I will highly recommend my friends who plan to visit Sri Lanka – a wonderful country with beautiful people!”

Carolyn T, Singapore

October 24th, 2016 – November 3rd, 2016

“A very big THANK YOU to all the attentive considerate, smily staff who have made our stay very special. The food has been absolutely lovely and each request for tea, coffee, met with a smile and excellent service. A special thank you for all the effort that went into making our family celebration so special and one will not forget. We will definitely recommend this lovely place to all our friends and acquaintances.”

Sylvia S, United Kingdom

October 20th, 2016 – October 22nd, 2016

“We would like to thank all of the staff from Pooja Kanda for looking after us. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. The staff were amazing and the chef brilliant. The villa had a great vibe and we will certainly be recommending the villa to anyone looking at a Sri Lanka getaway. Keep up the good work.”

Oshea S, Australia

September 29th, 2016 – October 2nd, 2016

“Thank you very much to the lovely Pooja Kanda team. You’ve been wonderful, so attentive, patient and kind. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and amazingly well looked after. Sunil you are my favourite and I’ll miss you the most! ”

Luma M, United Arab Emirates

September 5th, 2016 – September 9th, 2016

“Thank you so much!! The stay in Pooja Kanda have been nice. We are very happy to finish our holidays here. The staff have been incredible, kind and friendly, we are felt in our home.”

Silvia R, Spain

July 7th, 2016 – July 12th, 2016

“Thank you for such a wonderful stay. The house is fantastic and housed our 4 families and kids comfortably. It was the perfect place for a relaxing catch-up with friends. The staff were lovely and helpful, especially catering our tribe of kids. The food was the best we’ve eaten in the country so hats off to the amazing chef!!! Thank you.”

Keshan S, Australia

April 19th, 2016 – April 20th, 2016

“Thank-you for a wonderful stay! We lead a very fast pace life and it was a great way to unwind & relax and take time out of the hustle and bustle! Staff were accommodating and lovely to deal with. The cook put together amazing meals which were thoroughly enjoyed by all. Will definitely be back.”

Narelle W, Australia

March 26th, 2016 – March 29th, 2016

“Thank you everyone who has made out stay very enjoyable. We all felt very comfortable at home with your hospitality. We wish we could have stayed longer. The kids have had a ball and thank you for cooking special needs for all the kids….. Chef you are a great cook! We will come back!”

Anna-Marie M, Malaysia

March 20th, 2016 – March 25th, 2016

“Had an astonishing lovely stay, great food, awesome service! A very relaxed and chilled out few days spent here. I love Pooja Kanda.”

Pooja S, Singapore

February 8th, 2016 – February 13th, 2016

“A great way to experience Sri Lanka! We came with 2 young boys and 2 grandparents, and Pooja Kanda did everything in their power to accommodate all our needs. Thank you for a memorable holiday!!”

Grace T, Singapore

February 5th, 2016 – February 8th, 2016

“Highly appreciation Pooja Kanda. Although here is not home, warm and same as home. Staff in here is nice, they are not my family member, but the services as same as family member. I am very appreciated and will come again soon.”

MS. W, China

December 30th, 2015 – January 2nd, 2016

“Totally amazing experience. Awesome staff, delicious food, lovely environment. The facility is magnificent. Like living luxurious with a djungle feeling monkies schreeching around the corner. I would suggest anybody visiting Sri Lanka to rent Pooja Kanda a couple of nights. All the best recommendations. ”

Lotta S, Sweden

December 16th, 2015 – December 30th, 2015

“This second Sri Lankan holiday is easily of of our very best holidays ever! Thank you very much!! Pooja kanda is a luxurious villa in a beautiful setting. It is very well run by the whole team, supervised by Loku, who were all incredibility obliging, attentive and caring. A lot of effort was put into (apart from so many other things) making Pooja Kanda uninviting for mosquitoes which was much appreciated!! Sunanda and team prepared wonderful, delicious meals. His culinary skills included a memorable X’mas barbecue which included a parrot fish we caught!! Sunil added to the charm of the villa by being rather endearing, cheerful character. Monty (what we decided to call the resident monitor lizard) added to our enjoyment by just appearing on the lawn. We do miss him when he doesn’t appear. A special thank you to the security guards who kept us safe. Laundry came back beautifully folded, thanks to Gilmda. Somalata was very special too!”

Calum T, United Kingdom

January 27th, 2013 – January 29th, 2013

“”Perfect Bachelors Party Weekend” We were a group of 10 who had come to Sri Lanka for my Bachelors Party. For the first time ever, I have booked a place online and found the place to be far better than the pictures posted on the Internet. Right from the time we entered Pooja Kanda we felt at home with the warm and courteous staff. The location just perfect, lush & regal. There was absolutely nothing we could complain about the Villa and its amenities in any way. Since we were celebrating my bachelors party at Pooja Kanda, we were having late night pool parties at the Villa. Special thanks to Sushant (Chef) and the house boys (Tharanga & Dickman) who put up with all our late night food requests. They made us feel at home with their everlasting smile and eagerness to make our stay comfortable. The food too was absolutely stunning (Sri Lankan Cuisine) with Sushant preparing Huge Spread’s fit for the Royals! A HUGE Thanks to the Pooja Kanda Team for giving us a Memorable and Unforgettable Experience. P.S: We are already in the process of planning our next trip back to Pooja Kanda, hopefully by the year end. Cheers, Shyam Srinivas India”

Shyam Srinivas, India

December 8th, 2012 – December 22nd, 2012

“ We felt very much a part of village life even though we were perched well above the nearly out of sight homes. Loved the early morning chanting,mullahs calls to prayer,drumming,and morning fires. Watched the morning ritual of monkeys crashing through the trees on their way to a day out feeding and watched it all in reverse at dusk. Marvelled at the busy birds of all colours and laughed at the squirrels antics. Pooja Kanda was a paradise for us….lush and floral. The property was beautifully maintained and the staff delightful. We ate delicious Sri Lankan cuisine for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Tell the chef how you like it and give him his head. Can’t wait to go back…Cheers Charmaine.”

Charmaine Agnew, Australia

August 22nd, 2012 – August 29th, 2012

“Wonderful, and absolutely unforgettable. Coming with my numerous ‘family’ – nine of us altogether, from 3-year-old twins upwards – from the tensions of the Middle East where we live, this really was a bit of paradise on earth. It’s almost too difficult to single out particular memories, but playing cricket in the garden is something we don’t do every day in Arabia. (Thank you, Tharanga and all the staff, for this and so much else.) If we had the time and the resources, we would come back to Pooja Kanda every single year.”

Timothy Mackintosh-Smith, United Kingdom

April 2nd, 2012 – April 9th, 2012

“We enjoyed it to Pooja Kanda, everything was perfect. The splendid villa, delicious cuisine carefully prepared by the chef and his team. Loku, the supervisor has organized a party for a birthday party with dancers and musicians, fireworks, BBQ, ….. unforgettable. Everything was done for our comfort and we really enjoyed! Thank you to Rob, the manager and his team (supervisor, cooks, gardeners, cleaning lady, Guardians) …. it was a dream for us and you’ve done! At another time perhaps, but with the kids because I think it will be paradise for them too! Thank you. Sylvie, Sophie, Joelle, JF, Benoit, Michel.”

Jean-Francois Beauve, Belgium

November 5th, 2011 – November 8th, 2011

“We really enjoyed our stay in Pooja Kanda. Everything was first-class. We were warmly welcomed by all the staff on arrival and they looked after us superbly the whole time we were there. The pool is delightful and the monkeys put on a show for us in the front garden every morning and evening. Susanta, the chef, was brilliant and he served up beautiful Sri Lankan cuisine for us, with healthy child-friendly options for our three children. Dickman and Taranga were great fun and spent a lot of time with our youngest. The villa manager, Rob, and the villa supervisor, Loko, made sure we always had everyting we needed. Without doubt, this was one of the best stays we have had in Sri Lanka.”

MD, United Arab Emirates

June 17th, 2011 – June 19th, 2011

“The property is beautiful, fantastic location, lovely pool hewn out of the rock, and the house is light and airy, with very comfortable bedrooms. Whilst the staff are friendly I’m afraid that they need a serious word in their ear about levels of service, which really let’s the place down. The food was very average, in fact some of the party complained it was inedible. Pooja Kanda has so much potential, and we all had an amazing weekend there, but it was more to do with the location, ambiance and company than the service we received. ”

GG

January 28th, 2011 – February 2nd, 2011

“We found Pooja Kanda to be one of the most magical places we have ever been. From the minute we arrived in the early morning mist to the day we (almost tearfully) left, we couldn’t believe how lucky we were to have discovered this place. It has a charm and character that you will never find in a 5 star hotel, and you therefore feel as if you are experiencing something quite unique. Although it is in the (vaguely) touristy South Coast of Sri Lanka it is located in a little real neighbourhood, and it seems as if it is the only foreign-owned house in the vicinity. So when we went walking around with our 3 sons, the people who live there were so friendly and gracious and seemed genuinely quite happy to come outside to wave to us or have a chat. The staff at the villa could not have been better. The cook was sublime, and the staff were so helpful and kind. My son celebrated his 6th birthday there and they rushed out and bought him a cake and decorated the room and provided a traditional Sri Lankan breakfast. Amazing. If you are looking for a modern, state of the art villa right on the beach this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a quiet and peaceful snippet of real Sri Lankan life (Langur Monkeys in the garden and all) then this is the place for you. We really loved it.”

Hamilton Anna, Singapore

December 28th, 2010 – January 1st, 2011

“We had an excellent stay and thoroughly enjoyed our New Year visit with our family group. Pooja Kanda is a delightful villa, with an airy colonial feel. The layout is well-configured and there are plenty of areas both inside and on the various verandahs where you can just curl up with a book, magazine or ipod and relax. The size is perfect for an extended family or group of friends. It is spacious and secluded in the middle of nature. A walk down the road to the village gives you a real sense of the local life in that area of Sri Lanka. The villa is very child-friendly with a gate around the pool and a stair-gate if required for toddlers and the TV room is great as little playroom. Internet access was a bit erratic. The food was fabulous! We ate local dishes all the time. Malika was a great cook and made us a delicious spread everyday. However each meal was a bit of a surprise as we were never quite sure what we were going to get. We would just ask for fish, or chicken or a particular vegetable and she would conconct something amazing! Wildlife abounds! There were all kinds of animals and insects to see which fascinated both children and adults. Monkeys, birds, caterpillars as well mosquitos (take lots of spray!) Bats! Scores of them in the trees next to the house at the top of the rise. For things to do the Handunugoda Tea Factory, which is fascinating, is probably 20-30 mins drive. Galle is probably 25 minutes depending on the traffic. There is a turtle hatchery at the end of the road in Habaraduwa about 5 mins drive. Koggala Lagoon and the Spice Garden are about 10 mins away. We found the most beautiful beach at Habaraduwa just next to the turtle hatchery with nobody on it. It was clean and stretched for 2-3 km with beautiful sand for the children to play. A bit rough for swimming though. The famous Unawatuna beach was more crowded and there was not much space as the tide was up. Overall we had an excellent stay and I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone. Thank you very much!”

EG, Singapore

Guest Reviews

  • February 16th, 2017 - February 21st, 2017

    We had a fantastic time at Pooja Kanda! The staff have all been so kind and sweet with the children. The food has been delicious and the Chef catered for all of our separate needs and wishes brilliantly. We were a mix of meat eaters, vegetarians, vegans, dairy free and gluten-free!! Thank you also to Rob and Loku for looking after us so well. We would love to return one day.
    Anjali W, United Kingdom

  • February 14th, 2017 - February 16th, 2017

    We had a lovely time @ Pooja Kanda. The service was excellent and the food was really tasty. We needed a special diet for one of our guests and it was catered for with a willingness and a smile. Thank you Loku, Rob and the rest of the staff. We will come back again.
    Gayan H, Sri Lanka

  • January 28th, 2017 - February 4th, 2017

    A fabulous place for family from London and Singapore to meet up for a special family holiday together - out of this world in so many ways - far from our normal lives in such a beautiful place with such friendly and efficient people looking after us, and delicious food to eat - chef Sunanda did us proud with a fantastic barbecue last night! We have all loved the pool, the monkeys, the dames on the lawn, the trips to Galle, Koggala Lake and the bike ride, as well as the time to do nothing. Thank you to everyone here for looking after us so brilliantly.
    Sarah H, United Kingdom

  • December 23rd, 2016 - January 3rd, 2017

    What a wonderful time we had here at Pooja Kanda. It truly is a paradise here. The welcome and care of all the staff have been outstanding. We have had an unforgettable Christmas and New Year with amazing food and hospitality. It has been a wonderful reunion for our international family in magical Sri Lanka. Thank you so much. What a wonderful place! Not only is Villa Pooja Kanda breathtakingly beautiful, but the people who work here couldn't be kinder. They really made our stay extra special! I hope we come back one day! The extra effort that was out into the Christmas and New Years decoration really gave our holiday another element of wonder. Thank you. Great start to 2017!
    Roderick N, Australia

  • December 7th, 2016 - December 21st, 2016

    My second visit to Pooja Kanda and I couldn't wait to get back here. I loved that everything was the same - the monks chanting, and bread cart tunes, the monkies, kingfishers, and tiny birds. This time we discovered the peacocks. Go for a walk early morning or late afternoon (or tuk tuk). Turn right out of the gate, and keep walking straight through the villages, until you come to the paddy fields on your left....... about 20 minutes. There you will see beautiful peacocks and peahens. This place fills me with such joy. Thank you everyone for helping to make our stay here a paradise moment. Will miss the amazing feasts prepared for us by Chef Sunanda every day, and the lovely Villa staff.
    Charmaine A, Australia

  • November 20th, 2016 - November 27th, 2016

    We had a lovely stay. The staff were attentive and always ready to help with a smile. We especially enjoyed the amazing meals prepared by Chef Sunanda. He shared his secret curry paste and even prepared extra portions for us to take home. Special thanks to Loku and Rob for helping arrange our numerous daily excursions - our first every visit to Sri Lanka was made even more special thanks to everyone at Villa Pooja Kanda. I will highly recommend my friends who plan to visit Sri Lanka - a wonderful country with beautiful people!
    Carolyn T, Singapore

  • October 24th, 2016 - November 3rd, 2016

    A very big THANK YOU to all the attentive considerate, smily staff who have made our stay very special. The food has been absolutely lovely and each request for tea, coffee, met with a smile and excellent service. A special thank you for all the effort that went into making our family celebration so special and one will not forget. We will definitely recommend this lovely place to all our friends and acquaintances.
    Sylvia S, United Kingdom

  • October 20th, 2016 - October 22nd, 2016

    We would like to thank all of the staff from Pooja Kanda for looking after us. From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. The staff were amazing and the chef brilliant. The villa had a great vibe and we will certainly be recommending the villa to anyone looking at a Sri Lanka getaway. Keep up the good work.
    Oshea S, Australia

  • September 29th, 2016 - October 2nd, 2016

    Thank you very much to the lovely Pooja Kanda team. You've been wonderful, so attentive, patient and kind. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and amazingly well looked after. Sunil you are my favourite and I'll miss you the most!
    Luma M, United Arab Emirates

  • September 5th, 2016 - September 9th, 2016

    Thank you so much!! The stay in Pooja Kanda have been nice. We are very happy to finish our holidays here. The staff have been incredible, kind and friendly, we are felt in our home.
    Silvia R, Spain

  • July 7th, 2016 - July 12th, 2016

    Thank you for such a wonderful stay. The house is fantastic and housed our 4 families and kids comfortably. It was the perfect place for a relaxing catch-up with friends. The staff were lovely and helpful, especially catering our tribe of kids. The food was the best we've eaten in the country so hats off to the amazing chef!!! Thank you.
    Keshan S, Australia

  • April 19th, 2016 - April 20th, 2016

    Thank-you for a wonderful stay! We lead a very fast pace life and it was a great way to unwind & relax and take time out of the hustle and bustle! Staff were accommodating and lovely to deal with. The cook put together amazing meals which were thoroughly enjoyed by all. Will definitely be back.
    Narelle W, Australia

  • March 26th, 2016 - March 29th, 2016

    Thank you everyone who has made out stay very enjoyable. We all felt very comfortable at home with your hospitality. We wish we could have stayed longer. The kids have had a ball and thank you for cooking special needs for all the kids..... Chef you are a great cook! We will come back!
    Anna-Marie M, Malaysia

  • March 20th, 2016 - March 25th, 2016

    Had an astonishing lovely stay, great food, awesome service! A very relaxed and chilled out few days spent here. I love Pooja Kanda.
    Pooja S, Singapore

  • February 8th, 2016 - February 13th, 2016

    A great way to experience Sri Lanka! We came with 2 young boys and 2 grandparents, and Pooja Kanda did everything in their power to accommodate all our needs. Thank you for a memorable holiday!!
    Grace T, Singapore

  • February 5th, 2016 - February 8th, 2016

    Highly appreciation Pooja Kanda. Although here is not home, warm and same as home. Staff in here is nice, they are not my family member, but the services as same as family member. I am very appreciated and will come again soon.
    MS. W, China

  • December 30th, 2015 - January 2nd, 2016

    Totally amazing experience. Awesome staff, delicious food, lovely environment. The facility is magnificent. Like living luxurious with a djungle feeling monkies schreeching around the corner. I would suggest anybody visiting Sri Lanka to rent Pooja Kanda a couple of nights. All the best recommendations.
    Lotta S, Sweden

  • December 16th, 2015 - December 30th, 2015

    This second Sri Lankan holiday is easily of of our very best holidays ever! Thank you very much!! Pooja kanda is a luxurious villa in a beautiful setting. It is very well run by the whole team, supervised by Loku, who were all incredibility obliging, attentive and caring. A lot of effort was put into (apart from so many other things) making Pooja Kanda uninviting for mosquitoes which was much appreciated!! Sunanda and team prepared wonderful, delicious meals. His culinary skills included a memorable X'mas barbecue which included a parrot fish we caught!! Sunil added to the charm of the villa by being rather endearing, cheerful character. Monty (what we decided to call the resident monitor lizard) added to our enjoyment by just appearing on the lawn. We do miss him when he doesn't appear. A special thank you to the security guards who kept us safe. Laundry came back beautifully folded, thanks to Gilmda. Somalata was very special too!
    Calum T, United Kingdom

  • January 27th, 2013 - January 29th, 2013

    "Perfect Bachelors Party Weekend" We were a group of 10 who had come to Sri Lanka for my Bachelors Party. For the first time ever, I have booked a place online and found the place to be far better than the pictures posted on the Internet. Right from the time we entered Pooja Kanda we felt at home with the warm and courteous staff. The location just perfect, lush & regal. There was absolutely nothing we could complain about the Villa and its amenities in any way. Since we were celebrating my bachelors party at Pooja Kanda, we were having late night pool parties at the Villa. Special thanks to Sushant (Chef) and the house boys (Tharanga & Dickman) who put up with all our late night food requests. They made us feel at home with their everlasting smile and eagerness to make our stay comfortable. The food too was absolutely stunning (Sri Lankan Cuisine) with Sushant preparing Huge Spread's fit for the Royals! A HUGE Thanks to the Pooja Kanda Team for giving us a Memorable and Unforgettable Experience. P.S: We are already in the process of planning our next trip back to Pooja Kanda, hopefully by the year end. Cheers, Shyam Srinivas India
    Shyam Srinivas, India

  • December 8th, 2012 - December 22nd, 2012

    We felt very much a part of village life even though we were perched well above the nearly out of sight homes. Loved the early morning chanting,mullahs calls to prayer,drumming,and morning fires. Watched the morning ritual of monkeys crashing through the trees on their way to a day out feeding and watched it all in reverse at dusk. Marvelled at the busy birds of all colours and laughed at the squirrels antics. Pooja Kanda was a paradise for us....lush and floral. The property was beautifully maintained and the staff delightful. We ate delicious Sri Lankan cuisine for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Tell the chef how you like it and give him his head. Can't wait to go back...Cheers Charmaine.
    Charmaine Agnew, Australia

  • August 22nd, 2012 - August 29th, 2012

    Wonderful, and absolutely unforgettable. Coming with my numerous 'family' - nine of us altogether, from 3-year-old twins upwards - from the tensions of the Middle East where we live, this really was a bit of paradise on earth. It's almost too difficult to single out particular memories, but playing cricket in the garden is something we don't do every day in Arabia. (Thank you, Tharanga and all the staff, for this and so much else.) If we had the time and the resources, we would come back to Pooja Kanda every single year.
    Timothy Mackintosh-Smith, United Kingdom

  • April 2nd, 2012 - April 9th, 2012

    We enjoyed it to Pooja Kanda, everything was perfect. The splendid villa, delicious cuisine carefully prepared by the chef and his team. Loku, the supervisor has organized a party for a birthday party with dancers and musicians, fireworks, BBQ, ..... unforgettable. Everything was done for our comfort and we really enjoyed! Thank you to Rob, the manager and his team (supervisor, cooks, gardeners, cleaning lady, Guardians) .... it was a dream for us and you've done! At another time perhaps, but with the kids because I think it will be paradise for them too! Thank you. Sylvie, Sophie, Joelle, JF, Benoit, Michel.
    Jean-Francois Beauve, Belgium